Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Risk

10 Comments

FullSizeRender

Facts.

Instinct.

Risk.

Faith.

The precarious balance when we make choices.

When you know

deep within

something you can’t explain

you just know…

A faith born of intuition

of instinct

puts you on a course of joy or sorrow

unknown to you.

That is when you take a chance

on what you feel

on what might actually be true.

You roll that dice.

You cash in your chips.

You go

all in.

Risk it all. 

For what you know

deep down to your soul

is worth the risk.

 

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from The Unintended Muse

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

10 thoughts on “Risk

  1. Yes!😘

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A great write. Different from your usual posts, but a great write nonetheless.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And, my friend, it is the only way to live

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment