Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Words Wash Over Her

5 Comments

FullSizeRender

She is lying on her back

A relaxed afternoon after a busy morning

She gazes at the cathedral ceiling

Striped with lines from the afternoon sun

Room awash in sunlight from all the windows

It is her favorite room

She listens to it

Once

Twice

Thrice

And lets the words wash over her

Each time her heartbeat gets a bit faster

She starts to tingle

From fingertips to toes

Until the end

And her breath hitches

Silence

She sighs audibly

And presses the play button

Again

Photo taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

5 thoughts on “Words Wash Over Her

  1. I love how you combine these lyrical, sensual and artistic qualities

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are a seriously great writer!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

