Siren Whispers

Siren Song

A Child

10 Comments

babyface

A child is the purest gift

From the absolute perfection

Of a baby’s skin

The softness

The smell

Heavenly

To their innocence and awe

The way everything is completely new to them

And then new to you

The days when you are their whole world

The only face they see

The only one they look for

Those days pass in the blink of an eye

But the memories remain

Forever

Photo taken by sirensong1208

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

10 thoughts on “A Child

  1. So true. So far, 20 years for my oldest and 17 for my youngest. I remember the day they were born – second by second….

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes. Agree. Cherish babies that first year. Brought me back to my memories. Lovely post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful picture and so precious to have! I cherish all the pics I took, sometimes that’s all that remains, a captured image, a moment in time. Beautiful sis!
    xx Paris

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

