Siren Whispers

Siren Song

She Is A Walk In The Woods

10 Comments

FullSizeRender

She is a walk in the woods

On a summer day

She is the splash of speckled sunlight

Across the dirt carpet of a wooded room

She is the serenity

That comes from solitude and stillness

She is the joyful birdsong that rings out

Breaking the silence of the standing trees

She is the unexpected cool heat

That comes from a thick canopy of leaves

With a hint of sunlight breaking through

Light found in darkness

She is a moment to breathe deeply

The air fresh and unspoiled

The beauty and purity of nature

Evident in the stately elegance of the trees

The color and cascade of every leaf and branch

She is a moment

To let thoughts roam

And unravel

Slowly and peacefully

She is tranquility

Amidst chaos

Double exposure print taken from digitalcameraworld.com

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

10 thoughts on “She Is A Walk In The Woods

  1. *sigh* Truly delightful. Your poetry lifts my soul, Siren x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful and peaceful words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    almost missed this, glad I went back and checked.))))

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So lovely, Christine.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

