Siren Whispers

Siren Song

High Desert Landscape

4 Comments

reach up and touch 'em

the endless road

in the middle of nowwhere

more endless road...

settlement

Native American ruins

Chaco Canyon*, New Mexico; Circa 1997

In the blazing New Mexico sun

Mile after mile of asphalt

Lined with a surprisingly rich colored fauna

Redolent of a hue soaked artists pallet

The greens and yellows contrasting melodically

With the reds and browns of ancient ruins

Complementing each other

In their subtlety

An endless expanse of blue sky

With low hanging billowing clouds

Magnificent in form

The crowning touch

Over the stony remains that still echo

Of a vibrant Native American life

 

*Chaco Canyon was a major center of ancestral Puebloan culture.

Photos taken by sirensong1208

*I apologize for the quality of these photographs. It was long ago and these were actually print photographs, not digital.

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

4 thoughts on “High Desert Landscape

  1. the photos look damn nice, my brother and i thought they were paintings at first

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photography!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

