Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Griffin & Sabine

13 Comments

FullSizeRender

This quote is from a book that I quite adore. It is called ‘Griffin & Sabine’

I happened upon this quote, was entranced and had to read the book.  

Once I had read the first one I had to possess all three.  

I fell in love with the characters Griffin and Sabine. 

FullSizeRender

There are three books within the series and each one is, in my opinion, a work of art.

The books are about Griffin and Sabine, who meet quite accidentally through the mail.  

What ensues is a delightful correspondence which deepens the relationship between the two,

despite their physical distance. 

Each book shows the progression of their feelings and actions. 

FullSizeRender

This is a quote from the second book, ‘Sabine’s Notebook’ and one of my favorites as it enunciates the deepening feelings between the two and draws the reader further into their story. 

FullSizeRender

Not only are the books visually enticing but the story itself is wonderfully sweet and engaging. If you’ve ever had a long distance relationship this story will remind you of moments shared between lovers when physical touch is not possible.

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

The books are laid out as correspondence between the two characters.  Postcards, letters…with the pop art aspect allowing the reader to remove the letter and read it themselves. 

I don’t normally write a blog such as this but these are such gorgeous books and so very romantic that I wished to share. 

All photographs taken by sirensong1208

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

13 thoughts on “Griffin & Sabine

  1. I absolutely love this trilogy and feel the same way about them. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i adore this book and the sequel. discovered it when it first came out and an absolute adoration for its content, words and creativity. amazing how you illustrated the magnitude and beauty of this powerful work. kudos

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Siren Whispers and commented:

    This is a reposting from last year. The written word is my passion and these books in particular I find entrancing. I adore them and wanted to, once again, share them.

    Like

  4. Lovely writings, I am missing the Eichendorff gene but love beautiful books.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

