Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Silk and Lace

18 Comments

IMG_3442

It is a sensuous concoction

Floating about her exquisite curves

Hinting at what lay beneath

The color emphasizing her velvety skin

Making him think of the decadent taste of cream

The luxurious feel under his fingertips

It is

Silky

Satiny

Gliding over her skin

The lace creating a hide and seek

Of sweet breasts and long limbs

Making him desire her

Making him ache to touch her

To gently lift the thin straps from her shoulders

Revealing all to his hungry gaze

As her defenses slide to the ground

With an elegant sigh

Photo taken by sirensong1208

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

18 thoughts on “Silk and Lace

  1. i sigh * you make me miss someone …It’s been a very very long time i forget how it feels to have a man at your side

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Milady, you definitely got my attention this afternoon. I must be still in the land of the living )))) TY for waking up the old imagination and ticker. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the last two lines… gorgeous description.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t get a chance to comment on all your posts, but everything I’ve read to date has been sublime. This piece is no different 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Femininity is such a disappearing quality and attribute. Thanks for keeping it alive and well in your words.
    Moonstruck

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As I said on Twitter, I really enjoy your writing. You’re elegant but naughty.

    Moonstruck

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

