Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Lost In It

11 Comments

FullSizeRender

He wanted her lost.

Lost in him

Lost in them

Lost in it.

And that she was.

She was awash

In feelings and desires

So new to her.

A flickering flame once gone unnoticed within

Was now burning furiously

It’s blue fire strong and true

Her passions released at last.

In what can only be described as destiny

He caught her scent

He sensed her on the waves

And captured her within his net of words

As she bravely swum through darkness

For the first time.

Her curiosity

Compelling her

To make that journey.

She did not know him

Yet it seems she was always

Aware of him.

Just beyond her reach

His voice in the night

Calling to her

Guiding her

To him.

Photo taken from Tumblr.com

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

11 thoughts on “Lost In It

  1. This is beautiful… xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh the journey through the dark. Wonderful poetry, magnificent images it produces. Just beautiful, Siren xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on barclaydave and commented:
    Wonderful poetry from sirensong1208, you should check it out if you haven’t already. You won’t be disappointed.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely of you to say and do. Smiles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

