Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Wind Songs

8 Comments

FullSizeRender

There is a lullaby to be found

In the wind songs

Of the night

A gentle coaxing

Into the velvet darkness

Where I clasp your words

To my breast

And breathe a sigh

Of contentment

Feeling your embrace

In every word

In every verse

Knowing

…They are for me

Watercolor found on Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

8 thoughts on “Wind Songs

  1. Beautiful. enveloping like a warm embrace.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful as usual sweet woman.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Takes away my breath.
    Love Love Love

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is breathtakingly beautiful. Your words as soft as the wind 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

