Siren Whispers

Siren Song

I Am The Whisper

12 Comments

FullSizeRender

I am the whisper in your dream

The ghost of a touch

That you feel when you wake

I embrace sleep with the hopes

That I will dream of you

For I know that when I wake

The moment my eyes open to the day

My first thought will be of you

I will wonder what you are doing

How you are

If you are smiling

If you are thinking of me

As I am thinking of you

And then I will stretch the sleep from my body

Imagining your hands gliding over my warm skin

Setting fire to my day

Photo taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

12 thoughts on “I Am The Whisper

  1. ghost touch! Nice use of words…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I really like the smoky, elusive quality to this.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a warm and gently romantic sentiment! love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Siren is on Fire. Stunning!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment