Siren Whispers

Siren Song

The Scent of Decadence

21 Comments

FullSizeRender

The scent of decadence

Aloft in the air

Limbs entwined

Upon snowy sheets

A shaft of sunlight

Falling across them

Making curves and lines

On pressed bodies

Awash in passion

Oblivious

To the outside world

Photo taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

21 thoughts on “The Scent of Decadence

  1. i wished it was i!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well done I love the atmosphere you create and the double ententes are very intelligently chosen !!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. well done, 👀♥ ͜ ♥👀Milady, I might need more ice cubes, or bags
    👀♥ ͜ ♥👀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 👀♥ ͜ ♥👀 I might need more ice cubes or bags, indeed. ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Apparently it doesn’t want me to reply or reblog, stupid WP update. I’ll need more ice cubes or an icemaker if you continue to write such savory morsels, Milady. ❤ (๑̀ ͜ʖ๑́) ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. continue to write such savory and nuggets, Milady.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Desirably Deliciously and Decandent, what more could one ask for,
    maybe a BP pill or two and ice 🔥🔥🔥🔥

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I’ll save a few of your latest, just in case the Winter shows up early, almost like a little personal furnace, hopefully my laptop doesn’t overheat at the wrong time. Wishing you a wonderful day, my dear Friend.
    🔥🔥🔥🔥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

