Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Your Melody and Mine

24 Comments

FullSizeRender

What if we were symphonies…

Your melody and mine

Weaving together

To make a joyous sound

At times slow and soothing

At other times fast and stirring

But always

The matched sounds

Of you and me

Photo taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

24 thoughts on “Your Melody and Mine

  1. Reblogged this on Entirety in Bits and Pieces and commented:
    Symphony of two, Just beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just lovely, turned off my music to listen to the rhythm and tone of this piece … 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I should have known that Dave Matthews Band and Chicane had little in common. We met in-between with Lamb, but it was more a Movie Soundtrack than a symphony.
    Nice words and thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful tune indeed

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Reblogged this on smilingtomyself and commented:
    Yes, Maestro 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Two bodies moving in harmony creating sensuous music.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Indeed two bodies in harmony envisioned in a symphony of sensuality 🔥🔥🔥🔥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

