Siren Whispers

Siren Song

A Day of Adventure

19 Comments

A Day of Adventure

There is an imperfect beauty in nature

From the bold hues of one flower

Juxtaposed with the pastel fragility of another

From the wayward growth of wildflowers

Which has created a path

Guiding us

As we meander through a meadow

To a random patch of color within a sea of green

Adventure and exploration is ours

We take pleasure in such beauty

Leisurely absorbing sights and sounds

A footpath bridge

Perfect to reenact “The Billy Goats Gruff”

To laughing children

To the tall, whispering trees in the forest

A cool, dark place

Where silence

Speaks volumes

IMG_7267

IMG_7270

Lake Marmo, July 2015

A perfect place to have a picnic

IMG_7276

IMG_7277

IMG_7284

IMG_7285

Bumblebees, always at work

IMG_7292

The meadow, a favorite haunt of ours

IMG_7295

IMG_7298

IMG_7299

IMG_7300

Footpath bridge minus the babbling brook

IMG_7307

IMG_7308

IMG_7309

IMG_7625

Dappled sunlight in cool darkness

IMG_7627

IMG_7628

All photographs taken by sirensong1208

**Thank you for bearing with me and all of the photographs.

To capture such a glorious day was such a treat I wished to share.

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

19 thoughts on “A Day of Adventure

  1. Oh my, they are all beautiful beyond words. Thank you for sharing them… love the one just above with trees on both sides of the road… and the flowers, just beautiful… you made my day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That place is beautiful. Thank you for sharing them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh how very beautiful. I could walk there forever. I love when you share photos along with your words. It’s wonderful to see what surrounds you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is awesome… Beautiful photos ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A little piece of heaven in this crazy, constantly busy world of ours. Thank you for sharing. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful. Your words soothed and your photos inspire peace.
    🙏❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

