Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Outlawed desire

10 Comments

FullSizeRender

It burns

This outlawed desire

A searing ache

That our renegade hearts

Share

The longing to kiss, to touch

To share skin and breath

To talk, to laugh, to smile

To get lost in each other

Forbidden choices

That we fight

Knowing it’s pointless

To resist

A connection blowing hot in the coldest wind

Souls forged in the same fire

Cleaving to each other

Out of dark necessity

Photograph taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

10 thoughts on “Outlawed desire

  1. Wow! Love this!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the line, “Souls forged in the same fire.” Now that’s romantic. 🙂 Thank you for a beautifully written piece. Smiles to you, Siren. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

