Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Beginnings

14 Comments

FullSizeRender

Beginnings

They happen in the blink of an eye

The unimportant becomes significant

An image

A response

Grants a second look

There is the heady excitement of first words

Resulting in a lightning attraction

Enticement to say more

To do more

A connection is made

By such slender threads

Silky and sensuous bindings

From him to her

Gentle and yielding

When needed

Yet tighter than rope

And stronger than they ever knew

Each moment shared

A split second memory

Indelible upon the soul

How curious

That something so extraordinary

Is impelled

In the blink of an eye…

Photograph taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “Beginnings

  1. I feel like you read my mind sometimes. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have to share this one….oh so insightful and true. Beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Beginnings | zigzagstripes

  4. Reblogged this on The Secret Self and commented:
    Insightful words. Beautiful images. I also can relate to your poem. You understand the deep connection between two people that begins so slowly, in such small ways. Yet that connection leads to a stronger relationship than either could ever have imagined. I love this.♥

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Is this connection possible through words skillfully written? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

