Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Consider this

16 Comments

FullSizeRender

Consider this

Behind her shy smile and shining eyes…

Is a world of private, intense thoughts

Of fantasies she dares not voice

Of pain and disappointment

She has tamped down

Until there is only a whisper

Of disquiet

…Is a world you can only guess at

Unless she lets you in

And if she lets you in

You just might find…

The thoughts she has allowed to bloom and flower

That she has nurtured with a faithful heart

And deep desire running through her veins

Thick as blood

It is a world of sensuous, decadent thoughts

Of complete surrender

In mind, body and soul

Thoughts that center completely

Upon you

Photograph taken from PerfectlyPersuasive

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

16 thoughts on “Consider this

  1. Beautiful; I love this. 💛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is gorgeous, lovely write!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh darling! This is one I can feel personally ❤ So much hidden inside.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. this brought tears to my eyes. beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Love the way you paint emotion with words. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

