Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Happy Birthday to me…

54 Comments

FullSizeRender

I read a quote recently and I don’t recall who it was by but it went like this…

“We age, not by years, but by stories.”

According to Word Press my blog is now officially a toddler. It is one year old, and many, many stories have been told.  I hope to tell many, many more. 

More important than noting the years growth of my blog is to thank all of my followers…for reading, for commenting. For without all of you my words are just letters on a page.  It has been my privilege to be read by so many wonderful, supportive people, many I can now call friends. 

When I started this blog I had a vision of what I wanted to do, knowing it might change over time as I learned and grew.  And it has. Smiles. I have been most fortunate to have so many stay with me during this time and the support has been phenomenal. 

So it is with utmost sincerity and heartfelt gratitude that I thank you all and hope you will continue on this journey with me.

C…

(sirensong1208)

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

54 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me…

  1. Happy Birthday to a favorite sexy blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re wonderful and inspiring and I hope to read many more of your gorgeous words love 💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy Birthday sirensong1208
    Congratulations Siren. A classy Blog. A classy Lady.
    Honored and privileged to read you
    🙏❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Its a pleasure, happy birthday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. happy blog birthday, keep providing those sexy articles that are so enjoyable to read, take care and have a nice week-end !

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy birthday, I hope to follow for many more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You had a wonderful year, C. Wishing you more blogging years to come. I know you have more of that elegant naughtiness in you to share. Loving your blog now and I’m sure I’lol be loving it more in the coming years. We haven’t really talked but my instincts tell me you’re a beautiful person in and out. Cheers! Your forever reader – Ember xo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Buon compleanno e tantissima auguri! Thank you for sharing and allowing us to follow you on this journey. May the years ahead be fruitful and enlightening.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations, sweet friend! I look forward to reading more of your beautiful words. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy Birthday. I am glad to have found your blog and your words and the beautiful sentiments that are shared here. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Happy Birthday to your blog: someone who loves the ocean as much as I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. It is beautiful what you have done with your blog, Siren. Congratulations! Look forward to reading more! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Congratulations and hope you have many more beautiful years like this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. wishing you love and happiness all through the years with much prayers of light and hope. Love to light your days and bring you home.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Late but genuine Happy birthday wishes to you… lot of love and light for you. May life give you all what you desire. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

