Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Casting Lines

4 Comments

Because the light in winter plays upon naked skin in such a beautiful way and I am smitten with light and shadow…

Siren Whispers

photo

She is waiting for him

The morning sun

Shining through shutters

Casting lines across her naked skin

She knows he’s watching her

His eyes taking in the beauty

That is his

The alabaster skin striped

With that perfect white light

That comes with early morning

She sighs and he stirs

Walking towards her

His fingers itching to touch

His mouth aching to taste

Photo taken from Pinterest

View original post

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

4 thoughts on “Casting Lines

  1. … breakfast begins …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Always so tantalising…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

