Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Show Some Bones

Leave a comment

Sometimes you read something that just stops you in your tracks…

Please visit his blog for the original and some of his other fine work. Raw and original.

S. K. Nicholas

This world drags me down. People drag me down. I’m tainted by their cruelty, by their inability at seeing the beauty that surrounds them. The visible. The unknown. The magic of what it means to exist in a universe brimming with chaos. Sometimes I can’t take it. I can feel the tears in my eyes when confronted with random acts of kindness. When they befall someone as out of place as myself, I want so much to hold them- to tell them that everything will be okay. Sometimes, while the world sleeps and I write into the early hours, I want so much for someone to tell me there’s more to life than suffering. That one day, I’ll find what I’m looking for. Falling to the floor, I struggle to breathe as every memory possesses me. Every smile. Every tear. Every wasted day; every kiss that stopped time for the…

View original post 155 more words

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

Leave a Reply

