Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Desire

16 Comments

FullSizeRender

Desire for you

Sliding up the backs of my thighs

Like your questing fingers.

Searching for the ache you know I have

Beyond the hard, urgent nipples

Straining against clothes

Yearning for your fingers.

Beyond the flush of arousal

Blooming along chest and cheeks.

Past the sidelong glance

To see if anyone has noticed

My secret smile

The quickening of my breath

The crossing and uncrossing of my legs

As I imagine all the delicious ways

You would simultaneously

Sate my hunger

And yet stoke the fires anew.

Desire for you

Bringing out the wanton in me

As the tip of my tongue

Glides across my lips

As I imagine

Your kiss, your touch, your taste

And lose myself again

In fervently lustful thoughts

Of you

 

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

16 thoughts on “Desire

  1. Your words are delicately balanced — seductive yet poised, elegant but honest. Your writing is so. good. every. time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fantastic, love.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love this Siren and… what Electra said ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I loved reading this, but those last few lines were delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

