Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Adieu

14 Comments

photo

And like a wave born of a swell

Another year is upon us

Racing in to the shore

Pulling the remnants of the previous year away

To memory

We bid farewell to the old year

A time of growth and awareness

Joy and loss

A new year beckons

With the promises a new day brings

The tides turning

Presenting new opportunities

And possibilities

That we should grasp 

With both hands

Before they slip away

With the tides…

 

©SirenSong1208

Watercolour art by Lia Melia

 

*May I extend my best wishes for a happy and healthy 2016 to all of you who find the time to read my words, who are generous with support and comments, who I am privileged to call friends. Happy New Year!

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “Adieu

  1. I wish you a Happy Healthy successful and fun filled 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year, Beautiful Poetess! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 🙏❤️ Happy Happy Wishes are yours

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Be well and spontaneous elegant in all of your endeavors … and smile with a chuckle!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy, Happy New Year to you beautiful woman. I am so very blessed to have you in my life. Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy, Healthy and Safe New Year! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

