Siren Whispers

Siren Song

By the sea…revisited

6 Comments

FullSizeRender

She’s waiting by the sea for her lover.  She has spent the last hour pacing the floors of the cottage where they will stay.  She’s decided that the cliffs would provide an excellent diversion.  She knew that the sea, in all its magnificent fury, would soothe and calm her.

She is nervous.  She is excited.  She cannot believe that the day has come.  She screams his name and all that she cannot say into the wind.  Into the sea.  These feelings she has have taken her by surprise.  But now that she has acknowledged them, accepted them, owned them…she wants to revel in them.

She senses him.  But before she can turn around he has taken her firmly into his arms.  He spins her to face him.  Looking up at him, her face inches from his, she can barely breathe.  Their eyes lock and they both smile.  He lowers his head and kisses her softly, tenderly, fingers touching her cheeks.  She wraps her arms around him and melts into his body.  Seconds, minutes pass.  They walk back to the cottage hand in hand, bodies close together.

Later he slowly and reverently peels the clothes away from her pale limbs before laying her gently upon the iron bed, spreading her arms and legs wide.  He delights in the skin and curves at his fingertips and the soft gasps as he explores every inch of skin.   He slowly takes her again and again to the peak of pleasure until she is rosy and trembling with arousal.  Her sighs are music to his ears.

And then, when he has brought her there and back several times, he presses his own body to hers.  Months of yearning desire culminating in this moment.  Looking deeply into her eyes he starts slowly, relishing the feel of her.  He takes his time, savoring each minute, before losing himself in the sheer pleasure of joining his body to hers and the exquisite release that they eventually enjoy.  Much later they are curled together in sleep, moonlight painting their entwined limbs with light.  Illuminating the way that, even in sleep, they are holding tight to each other.  Unwilling to let go even in slumber.

*This is a repost from Valentine’s Day of last year. A bit out of order but possibly my favourite piece hence my decision to repost. It was my very first story short. I hope the reader enjoys.

 

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Pinterest

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “By the sea…revisited

  1. Yes! This reader enjoyed. Very much 🙏❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This story has ‘YOU’ running through it like a stick of seaside rock….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the visual your pen inks. All I could express at the end was “sigh”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

