Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Lay bare

30 Comments

FullSizeRender

The trust I placed in you

freed me to lay bare

every part of me.

:

My mind…

yours to question

to challenge

to enjoy.

:

My body…

yours to study

to adore

to control

to own.

:

My soul…

yours to kiss with longing

from your own soul

yours to touch with your words

creating a tight bond

a connection difficult to sever.

:

I lay bare to you

open and vulnerable.

 

And never have I felt more safe.

 

©SirenSong1208

Photograph by David Hamilton

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

30 thoughts on “Lay bare

  1. Beautiful words to end the day with.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the build, the imaginative simplicity of this piece…so good to start my early morning day with.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. perfect in every way

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wonderful!
    Trust is the thing we are all looking for.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. such a wonderful feeling!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. wow ! simply wonderful ! Love this ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Your mind, your body, your soul . . . laid bare before me. Your trust is a heavy burden to carry, but love makes the load lighter

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh I have missed your beautiful words X

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Can I use the word sublime? Gorgeous Siren.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

