Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Girl with the ocean in her soul…

21 Comments

FullSizeRender

Click here for audio

When the fog is dispersed

And distractions are removed

She is still there

His silent passenger

Hidden under his skin

Nestled within him

She is the girl

With the ocean in her soul

The one whose heart races

Upon nearness to water

A mermaid

A naiad

A sea siren

Her affinity with him

As much as hers with the water

Souls tied to the waves

And no matter

Stormy or calm seas

She is always

A part of him

 

*Another reblog from last year because some things will always resonate and I was feeling this keenly today. I hope that the reader enjoys.

©SirenSong1208

Double exposure print by Antonio Mora

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

21 thoughts on “Girl with the ocean in her soul…

  1. I’m ending my night with you Siren. Beautiful poem and beautiful read.
    Thank you and good night 🙏❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful way to start my day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So beautiful sweetheart. Soothes the soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So beautiful, Siren. And I love to hear you read them!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A good one to revisit! Nice work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

