Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Each tantalising word

20 Comments

FullSizeRender

She read each tantalising word

Slowly

Savouring the taste

Upon her tongue

Shivering 

With some undefined excitement

Giving herself up to the fantasy

He described

One that made her catch her breath

And left her trembling

With desire

 

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

20 thoughts on “Each tantalising word

  1. Now I wanna read it too

    Liked by 3 people

  2. then let his words be wine on your lips
    and the heat within the drink
    be your answer

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful. Nothing like words to arouse the imagination.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. You know you are one of the best writers here on wordpress.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The words and the picture, both perfection!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This one is so very sensual! You’re amazing! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Let my fingers write the words you long to hear upon your skin, the words you desire to feel, enveloping you in a cocoon of warmth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

