Siren Whispers

Siren Song

It was a song

14 Comments

FullSizeRender

It was a song

sung clear and true

with brave, passionate voices

in complete harmony

with each other.

:

His, coaxing hers

showing her her range

verse added

day by day.

:

For a time

one voice was louder

than the other

their belief in the song

absolute. 

:

With the passing of time

the other voice returned

leading the way

lifting them higher and higher

their passion

once again

burning through song

together.

:

©SirenSong1208

Sculpture “Eternal Springtime” by Auguste Rodin

 

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “It was a song

  1. Very beautiful, Christine. And Rodin makes my imagination soar.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So very beautiful, C ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Passionate poetry..

    chris

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A lovely poem ,beautiful enough even for Rodin

    Liked by 1 person

  5. wonderful ! so so beautiful !! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment