Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Her mind is like a mountain…

22 Comments

FullSizeRender

Click here for audio

Her mind is like a mountain

One you are interested in scaling

Initially the climb seems easy

Straightforward with minimal difficulty

You see what you get

But as you get to know her

You realize

That this is no ordinary climb

There are challenges as you go higher

Things become more complex

There are layers where you did not expect them

But while the climb is not easy

It is worthwhile

Because when you reach the top

When you have taken the time

Listening and learning

The views are magnificent

And the air is untouched and pure

So breathe deeply of her

She’ll sink into your soul

And show you the beauty found

In her light

 

*This is a re blog from last year. Companion to my series of ‘She is’ posts.

©SirenSong1208

Double exposure photograph by Antonio Mora

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

22 thoughts on “Her mind is like a mountain…

  1. And she is worth every step of the journey

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You made me smile…she sounds so like my ‘female lead’…my ‘male lead’ still to peak…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bravo. You did a great job on this one. Women are mountains to be scaled.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I’m your fan and am always taken and in awe by every poem you create Siren.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is magnificent! I feel like I know her…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your verbal poetry. Thank you for sharing your amazing written and verbal poetry.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. These are really wonderful, a very different side of the greater you. I will continue to absorb them… enjoy them, ponder them and ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

