Siren Whispers

Siren Song

A finger’s trail

43 Comments

FullSizeRender

The words you paint me with

a finger’s trail

down my spine

Eliciting such shivers

of delight

Thinking of you writing them

Thinking of me

Imagining me

In all the ways you want me

and feeling the burn 

of your white hot thoughts

as though you were in the same room

Your desires

played out

in real time

:

*This was originally posted on Twitter at the end of last month. I liked it so much I decided to post here. I hope the reader enjoys

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

43 thoughts on “A finger’s trail

  1. I agree with you! In fact, I’ve saved it to read again and again whenever my finger tips feel lonely

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for posting it here. I don’t know if there is a way to adjust my twitter feed to always have my friends appear first. When it comes to your posts, Aerosmith’s song comes to mind…”I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing.”

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wow !!! this is amazing !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on georgeforfun and commented:
    Never knew finger painting could be so 🔥🔥 much fun. Well, maybe I knew, but what a reminder. 💞😋🔥💞

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mmmm, the power of words 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. scrumptious! wait, you post poems on twitter that you don’t share here? oh no. that means I need that birdie installed

    Like

  7. paint the poetress where do I sign up…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. does the canvas prefer to stand or lie down?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

