Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Always the sea

22 Comments

FullSizeRender

It is always the sea

whose voice I hear

calling me back to her.

It is as though she knows when I am in need

of the succour

that only the sea can provide.

It is in the way that simply being near

calms my thoughts

soothes my soul

and allows me to escape myself

my troubles and my worries

if only for a little while.

Never do I miss the sea more than when I feel lost.

For it is within its vastness

that I find my centre

something to hold onto

a life raft.

It is something I can believe in

when I may not even believe in

myself.

:

©SirenSong1208

Artwork by Christina Nguyen

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

22 thoughts on “Always the sea

  1. Floating on your every wave….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Our hearts and spirits always hear her alluring call! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, yes, yes. This. Always, this. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful and so much a part of me too. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Everything on your blog is so beautiful :))

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful, C. As the mountains do for me.

    Like

  7. it’s wonderful that you have a place that can center you like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Magnificent. How coulde your herone not belive in herself when she expresswes such lovely words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

