Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Storm and serenity

6 Comments

FullSizeRender

The past is present

in every word that we say

and every touch that we give.

Our connection

is vibrant and electric,

an emotional thunderstorm

of storm and serenity

chaos and contentment

making us feel alive

within the embrace of the other.

Daylight tenderness

gives way

to fiery midnight passion

darkness illuminating our path to each other

where our dreams are the conduit

to touch

as our fantasies

are given form.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from the Internet. Provenance unknown.

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “Storm and serenity

  1. Brilliant opening lines, thought provoking, redolent of a deeper truth. You have a fabulous turn of phrase and an eye for a good line… There are 2 or three great book titles in this poem… wish I could do this as well as you… No I don’t, you are you and I am me, and your talent is special.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The past is present
    in every word that we say

    That line….so so insightful and true, wonderful poetry…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow ❤ speechless !!! this is amazing C ! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

