Siren Whispers

Siren Song

As I do the sea…

12 Comments

FullSizeRender

Click here for audio

I worship you

As I do the sea.

Understanding

And respecting your control.

How you hold back

Just enough

Pushing me to the brink

Building the desire

Making me ache.

Before you engulf me

In a passionate embrace

Of words.

In much the same way

That the sea teases the shoreline

Before the tide rushes in.

:

I worship you

As I do the sea.

Adoring the fierce way

You make me breathless

By saturating my senses.

Every neuron firing

Every perception

Heightened.

Anticipation for your every move

Exciting me

Beyond measure.

Whether it’s the rapid way you encompass me

Making me feel you

Deeply.

 Or the way you tenderly take your leave.

Your touch lingering

Until you return.

:

I worship you

As I do the sea.

For the sea touches my soul

Like no other.

And like the sea

From our first moments

I was interested, excited, enthralled.

Seduced by all that you were

And the possibility of all that you could be.

It was then

That you made me yours.

Mind

Body

Soul.

Swept away into your sea.

Our bond

Fathoms deep.

:

*This is not a new piece but it is one of my favourites. I beg the reader’s indulgence for the reposting.

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from BlackSwanDive

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

12 thoughts on “As I do the sea…

  1. I hadn’t read this poem before, and it’s beautiful, sensual, quite erotic. I love the image as I also love the sea. I do not worship the sea, but I go down to the sea every day to worship my Goddess. I enjoy taking your journey with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Exquisite, my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I like this. Sensual, enticing, wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful poetry and recitial Siren!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I loved this. A beautiful, loving, devoted spirit to it. But then, I’m biased. I also love the sea, so it is a powerful symbol for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is sooo incredible ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

