Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Her Neck

15 Comments

Not new. Posted a year ago but I like it so I hope you’ll forgive the second outing…

Siren Whispers

FullSizeRender

He adored her neck.

Her skin

Pale and perfect

Had the bloom of a rose

In winter.

Her neck,

With its pale elegance,

He knew

If it were possible

Would be a place of pilgrimage.

A holy site.

One that he would readily worship at

Using all of his senses.

Running his nose along to catch her scent

It’s heady fragrance making him dizzy

With desire.

Lifting her hair and using his mouth

To leave kisses along its length

Feeling her wildly beating pulse

Beneath his lips.

His teeth would graze her skin

Igniting nerve endings

Causing a bolt of desire to shoot through her.

And finally, his tongue would taste her

Her unique flavor greeting his mouth

In celebration.

Photo taken by sirensong1208

View original post

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

15 thoughts on “Her Neck

  1. As beautiful as the first time. Love it ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful! I missed round one, glad I got the opportunity to read it. So gracefully written, Siren 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful as you are, Siren. 💙

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is a neck that needs to be adored. I was blogging one year ago, so I am happy you reposted this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I didn’t see this first time round. Gorgeous! As if you’ve been inside my head..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

