Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Around the bend

16 Comments

FullSizeRender

Around the bend

are questions

are answers

is life.

Curiosity has me perpetually wondering 

what the future holds.

I am at odds with myself…

one side trying to refrain from haring off to find the answers

and, inevitably, this is akin to holding back a racehorse

the other side is reminding me 

to enjoy the journey.

Because every moment

should be savoured.

After all,

it is in those moments

some forgettable

some momentous

that creation takes place

not only of who we are

but who we were are meant to be.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

16 thoughts on “Around the bend

  1. This is so beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Brilliant ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve come around to the idea that the whole thing is a journey, since so much can shift and alter. And some moments are so lovely and should be savored.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw, this is awesome. Sometimes we need to live our lives without the quesions that haunt us. With time, many of those questions will be answered anyway. This piece dripped with your usual imagery and magic. Yet, very thought provoking. Great work.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The center of the river will carry you faster around the bend. Do you want to go faster or slower?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh so nice, like a walk in the park on a sunny day. Love your words. Joe

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on hocuspocus13 and commented:
    jinxx💄xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

