Siren Whispers

Siren Song

How…

22 Comments

FullSizeRender2

How do I protect you?

How do I make this all okay?

How can I do any of this when I have never felt so helpless in all of my life?

For once I don’t have the answers, you do. But not answers I ever wished for you to have.

The future lies before us and I cannot see what it holds for you.  I know it doesn’t hold what I envisioned for you. Nor, I am sure, what you envisioned for yourself. But we cannot always choose our path, sometimes it chooses us and we must then find the best way to travel it. In a way that is true to ourselves.

My job, my responsibility is simple. I have to be what I have always been for you.

I am unwavering support and strength

I am a shoulder, ears and an embrace

I am stoic while inside the tears may fall

I am unconditional love and acceptance

I am your mother.

I am your friend.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken by SirenSong1208

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

22 thoughts on “How…

  1. There’s nothing like a mother’s love. Definitely unconditional. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is everything you can offer them, they will bloom and become the beautiful young people that you created in their core.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Unconditional love ❤ ((((((hugs))))))

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sweetest love ❤️
    I love your words
    Such truth..
    Hope all is ok

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes! Sweet mother, Yes❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  6. As a father I had the same thoughts. Now I have grand children growing up in a crazy world. I found that being an example of integrity. No hypocrisy was extremely important. I think you know what you must do. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I feel your pain through your writing Sirensong. Parenting is the most fulfilling and heart wrenching experience. Keep a vision of a bright future in your minds eye and do not let go of it. and just keep loving unconditionally. love, love, and then love more. (hugz) You’ve got this momma.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Together
    In hearts
    To the very end 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Nothing more beautiful as a mother’s love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

