Siren Whispers

Siren Song

The garden

9 Comments

FullSizeRender

The garden is a serene place this morning.

a cool breeze casting whispers through the trees

the slight rustle seeming to murmur your name.

I imagine that you’re here with me

upon the settee with the blue and white pillows.

Our arms and legs are entwined

our bodies pressed together

as we lay quietly within each other’s arms

listening to the birdsong that fills the garden.

I feel your soft breath upon me.

Your fingertips move through my hair

rubbing the silky strands between your fingers

bringing them close to inhale my scent. 

Your fingers caress my cheek

and wend their way down my neck

to the curve of my shoulder

where you press a soft kiss to the warm, bare skin.

I turn slightly toward you and smile

looking deep into your eyes

my hand coming up to cup your cheek

feeling a blissful contentment

never wanting this moment to end.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from White Noten

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

9 thoughts on “The garden

  1. Reading your poetry is like walking through a garden of vivid and lovley images. Always so serene. Always so adoring.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

