Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Rising tide

6 Comments


She braves the rising tide

of desire

and feels the current pull her

away from the safety and security

of the shoreline.

Away from all that she has 

always known.

She finds herself 

in forbidden territory

enticed by the thought of 

breaking taboos

with him.

Her heart races

in fear and exhilaration 

but she allows herself

to sink into deeper water

embracing depths 

heretofore unknown to her

but where she has always

longed to be.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Pinterest


Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “Rising tide

  1. This is classic Siren Whispers. Metaphors of a heroine and the sea. Lovely work. But that is always what I expect from you when I open your notifications.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have no expectations. I just like to taste each word.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have read several of your post and all I have to say is beautiful! I cannot wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

