Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Every glimpse

2 Comments

FullSizeRender

With every glimpse of her

it is like he is seeing her

for the first time.

What he thought he knew about her

takes on new dimension

with

every word

every thought

every response.

She continues to surprise him

causing him to reassess

often

and smile to himself

at his find. 

Seemingly delicate

her petals unfolding

slowly

gracefully

full of pride

and glory.

Her core is hardy.

She is no wilting flower.

She will allow you to see

what she wishes.

Her hand 

with his

guiding this unveiling

as she never does anything

she does not wish to.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from White Noten

 

 

 

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

2 thoughts on “Every glimpse

  1. Oh, I love this. A good woman slowly reveals herself like the petals you mentioned. It keeps a man interested, surprised, and craving more. Great write.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

