Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Bearing the weight

2 Comments

FullSizeRender4

Not undertaken lightly

she knows the risk to her heart

to give so much of herself away

to trust implicitly

to let go and immerse herself in another.

But it is the undeniable pull

the lure of this siren song

from deep within her

that found meaning

with words spoken from his lips.

In uncovering herself

she has laid her soul bare

vulnerable to wounding

but open to the myriad of possibility

that she can now see upon her horizon.

She reflects daily on her path

and always finds herself at the beginning.

Saying yes

to him.

:

Written on July 3rd, 2016 for #JustWrite ‘Bearing the weight of what we worship’

©SirenSong1208

Artwork by Victor Bauer

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

2 thoughts on “Bearing the weight

  1. There is also a lure in Siren Song’s writing. I adore your words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

