Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Passionate

17 Comments

FullSizeRender

I am passionate

I am passionate about many things

My children

Their intelligence, humor, laughter, kindness

Their beautiful souls

Words

The reading, the writing

The gifting of and receiving

The sea

The smells, the sounds, the feel, the power

How it inspires, soothes, invigorates me

Clouds

The pleasure I get from the endless beauty in the sky

Which lets my imagination run free

Architecture

The scope, the breadth, the creativity

The sheer genius of classic buildings and façades 

Which have stood the test of time

Watercolors and pastels

Powerful mediums that affect us

Not in bold voices

But in soft whispers

Black and white photography

To me, more visually arresting than color at times

Passion and depth expressed in ways that leave the subject

Open to interpretation by the viewer

Music

From Nocturne No. 2 by Chopin

Which touches the depths of my soul in romantic melancholy

To a Lana Del Rey song

Which makes my body move in ways

It didn’t realize it could

Slow and sweetly sensual

For my audience of one

And you

Most especially you

From the top of your head

To the tips of your toes

And all the spaces in between

I am passionate

About you

:

*A repost from a year ago.

©SirenSong1208

Photograph from Pinterest

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

17 thoughts on “Passionate

  1. So many reasons to love you ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Such a lucky soul this you…..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely gorgeous
    Makes me smile

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is wonderful to see you stop to take inventory of all of your blessings. Sorry, to sound corny, but it is a wonderful life when we look at all we have.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amazing poetry dear Poet. Made me want the sea and some days of freedom.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Amazing poetry by a talented writer. Please read and enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. From the title, I knew this piece was going to be great… But on finishing this, I was so wrong…. This is not good but mind-blowing. Sweet piece.

    You inspire my pen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

