Siren Whispers

Siren Song

If we met…

14 Comments

FullSizeRender5

If we met…

would I run to you

and joyfully throw my arms around you…

or would I gracefully walk towards you

my eyes never leaving yours

 a smile beginning to form

bigger and broader

as I got closer

the hint of a blush

tinting my cheeks

until at last I am in front of you

we smile

I whisper your name

you touch my face

and pull me into your embrace

my body fitting perfectly

to yours

…our first kiss

:

*Originally written in 2014 and posted on twitter where it is my most popular tweet to date.

©SirenSong1208

Artwork by Fabian Perez, “The Train Station”

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “If we met…

  1. Yes, this was lovely. If we met, you would probably run in the opposite direction.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. uh….hi, my name is Matt! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful places and thoughts described in the amazing poetry. A amazing poem.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

