Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Music

6 Comments


I will move to the music

eyes closed

hips swaying

arms above my head

singing along.

Wide open spaces

and crowds.

Sunshine upon my shoulders

and kissing my face

wind sweeping through my hair.

I will imagine you here with me.

Your hands upon my hips

pulling me to you

my back

to your front

your arms around me

lips upon my neck

as we lose ourselves in the songs

and the feeling of our bodies

pressed together.

Yes

you will be with me. 

I will feel you 

with every note played

with every song sung

and smile to myself 

at such a sweet 

and delicious

imagining…

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Perfectly Persuasive

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

6 thoughts on “Music

  1. cool, cute, sexy, and damn musical. I applaud you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this. I don’t know why, but I have always related women to music, For me, they go so perfectly together.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Siren Whispers and commented:

    I apologise if you are getting this a second time. There was a glitch with my wordpress in the blogging of this piece.

    Like

Leave a Reply

