Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Scent of forever

14 Comments

IMG_9050

IMG_9091

Ireland, June 2016

Though I am captivated by it’s rolling hills

verdant knolls in varied shades of luxuriant green

where there is history under every footfall

it is the sound of the ocean’s crash beyond me

and the scent of forever on the wind

that enthrals me

that rejuvenates my soul

and I exhale with longing

to always be this close

to my beloved sea.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photographs taken by SirenSong1208

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “Scent of forever

  1. Your words soothe me as I feel them..
    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Are you on that trip we discussed by the sea?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Forgive me, trying to remember the conversation (I’m old you know…memory failing lol). It was my trip last month to Ireland.

      Liked by 1 person

      • lol We discussed you would be returning to the sea. So, you did go. That is wonderful. I am planning a 6 week vacation at the end of the year. Need to get back to sunny beaches.

        Hey, I can’t stop thinking about your other post. How did I get two notifications? You left me scratching my head.

        Like

      • Smiles. Yes I did and though I did not swim in it it was incredibly glorious to be near it, hear it, smell it, see it. I was happy.

        I probably got two notifications because I reblogged it so you posted comments to both of them. I’m not sure what happened since I posted the first one in the wee hours of this morning yet it posted for 7/28. When that happens it often is not seen by everyone so I must needs reblog.

        Liked by 1 person

      • So happy for you. LOL

        Well, that explains that. I have the most vicious sinus headache, I read it once. Half hour later I am reading the other and thinking, she is concentrated on music.

        What a klutz. The Lonely Moron. lol

        Be well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I’m so sorry about the sinus headache. I get those and migraines so I feel your pain. I hope you get some relief soon my friend.

        And I always look forward to and enjoy your comments. Smiles.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

