Siren Whispers

Siren Song

What do you do…

14 Comments

IMG_0660 2

What do you do

you

who have always been the optimist in the room

the one who can always dig deep

and find hope

find the best in any situation or person.

What do you do

when all of this has been battered and bruised

by circumstance

by others

who relegate your feelings, your person

to the bottommost spot on the ladder.

What do you do

to get back to that person

to find that inner peace that always shone through.

What do you do

to bring that smile

that genuine, joyous smile

back to your eyes.

What do you do.

When you find out…let me know

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken by SirenSong1208

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

14 thoughts on “What do you do…

  1. I liked this very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You share your burden with friends and feel their embrace

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I take a 5 minute break alone. Shed tears or curses if I need to.
    Then, return with that smile.

    Yes, I can be a pain in the ass when it comes to optimism.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You be who you’ve always been, you let your positive shine through… you move on as the negative is no place for a mind to be in, it’s a waste of time and energy…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Very good questions. You hang on and hold your breath as long as you can I suppose, because if the hopeful run out of hope, what hope is there?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

