Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Fly

9 Comments

FullSizeRender3

A name

no longer your name

but your name nonetheless

how can my heart call you by any other name

than the one I chose for you

the one that soundlessly voices in my mind…

shall I rip it out

and start anew…

shall my memories be shelved

because that’s not you

and yet it is…

an identity

baby steps

for you

and for me

especially for me

for you are fearless

and I wish I was

but I will help you fly

that

I can do

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from the Unintended Muse

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

9 thoughts on “Fly

  1. You can makeus fly with your inspirational words.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, C ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the almost naive innocence of this… a counterbalance to the sensual you?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

