Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Violin

16 Comments

FullSizeRender4

I am the sweet strains of a violin.

Pure

gentle

poignant with longing

aching with want.

My voice found

as the bow slides across the strings

slowly.

I sway

I bend

I reach toward you

feeling every emotion

every movement 

within me.

Curves and lines become chords in this song of passion.

A song which stirs your desire

when you are alone with your thoughts

thoughts of me

in the heat of the night.

You feel my surrender to you

in this dance of abandon

as I match the music’s melodic rise and fall

note for note

as I give everything

as I become one with that single note

that reverberates within you.

Yours

Yours

Yours

:

©SirenSong1208

Image taken from Pinterest

 

 

 

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

16 thoughts on “Violin

  1. Just plain wow. Loved the sway of this

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes you are all that and more. Beautiful words.
    (P.S. Love the image. Baby got back).

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mine! Mine! Mine! lol But that is the want and desire of the poem is it not? Not suggesting anything just what I felt after reading this. Wanting that perfect alignment and the tune of your violin is perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

