Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Priestess

19 Comments

IMG_5804

She glided into the clearing on silent feet

Her diaphanous gown a cloud about her

Kneeling, she raised her arms skyward

In supplication

Tilting her face to the moon

She closed her eyes

In silent prayer

The moment hushed, reverent

She seemed to be performing some sacred rite

Whatever she was doing, he was enthralled

And could not look away

It seemed to be only a moment before she stood

And with deft fingers

The clasps of her gown were undone

The pure white silk surrendering to the ground 

With a sigh

He caught his breath

He knew he had never seen anything as breathtaking

She had hair that was as dark as night

Waves and curls cascading down her back

Rippling like the wind

Crowning her wayward locks was a jewelled headpiece

Metal glinting in the moonlight

The small stones sparkling with mystery

She was cast in moon glow

Pale and perfect in every way

Her nakedness sublime

His hungry gaze missed nothing

From slender neck and elegant shoulders

To proud breasts

Nipples erect in the chilled night air

Tapering to a slender waist

Atop hips and thighs as curvy as a winding road

He sighed in admiration

Naked but for the headpiece

She was his fantasy come to life

He watched as she closed her eyes and started to move

Arms gracefully extended above her head

Her hips swaying gently

She was

Sensuous

Sinuous

Sinful

She seemed to be dancing to some internal music

A rhythm pulsing deep within her

She became poetry in motion

Her body as fluid as the sea

And he wanted nothing more than to sink beneath her waves

And get lost in her depths

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken by sirensong1208 in Edinburgh, Scotland; 2014.

*I saw this piece in a shop window in Edinburgh, Scotland and had the fanciful idea that it was a Druid priestess’ headpiece. It seemed quite magical at the time.

 

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

19 thoughts on “Priestess

  1. Romantic beautiful and sexy 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fantastically erotic, sexy, and romantic!! NICE!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for taking me down a beautiful trip! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You have such an amazing way in which you weave the words you display in your poetry. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

