Siren Whispers

Siren Song

I find you

7 Comments

fullsizerender3

Click here for audio

I find you

in the curve and the wisp

of the clouds above

juxtaposed against perfect blue and sunshine.

Ever changing.

Ever fascinating.

.

I find you

in the winter landscape.

From the fragile snowflakes

dancing upon the air

to the heavy snowfall

that blankets the ground.

When the snow beckons

with its pure smile

and remembrances

of snow and pink skin

haunt me.

.

I find you

in the sea.

In the waves that crash against the rocks

time after time

to the tide

that rises and travels

to kiss the shore

enveloping completely

before it recedes.

.

I find you

in those early morning hours

when I wake

with your name

upon my lips

and my heart aches with want

and yet

a smile finds my lips

as I think of yours.

.

I find you

in the silence of the night

as my garden is consumed by inky darkness

as nature settles into sleep

and I let the cares of the day

disappear.

I look at the moon

remembering when I gifted it to you

imagining it’s ethereal fingers

caressing you

in your sleep

and wishing

that they were mine.

.

I find you

everywhere.

:

*This is not new, but it is a favourite of mine. I hope the reader enjoys.

©SirenSong1208

Artwork by Lluis Ribas

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

7 thoughts on “I find you

  1. I absolutely loved this. Also loved the audio version! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautiful Christine but so hard for me to read. For in my case, she does not find him. She knows the man he pretended to be was not a dream but a nightmare.😔

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I thought this dominant loved me instead he hurt me and my family. It is why I left and yet I still love this man. I think I need my head examined Christine. For how can I still love him?

    Like

Leave a Reply

