Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Imagined

11 Comments

fullsizerender

It is fantasy.

It is imagination.

But

what if it were everything

and more?

When a man looks at a woman

the way that he has looked at her

when he notices everything about her

when a single word from him

or the way that he says her name,

yearning and hunger in each syllable,

turns her to liquid fire

with an ache spreading quickly outward

when a man is this way with a woman

she knows

without a doubt

that the way she feels when she touches herself

as she thinks of him

would be a mere fraction of what she would feel

if he were to touch her

in all the ways he has spoken of

and in every way

that he’s never revealed

she would be a ball of flame

and the touch

of their skin

of their lips,

of their tongues

would be beyond anything

that either of them

could have imagined.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Le mi emozioni

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

11 thoughts on “Imagined

  1. Love this, yet again you can feel the passion from your words…. wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *Sigh* Passion is a beautiful thing. Great poetry! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don’t touch me now . . . I’m like a live taser!! 😉 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Not sure you know George or that my post you just liked is about him. He is quite ill right now. There is a link on the post you just liked that will bring you to a post his daughter wrote that explains everything. I’m trying to get in touch with people who know George. Bless you! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

