Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Rain

7 Comments

fullsizerender

I listen to the rain outside my window

every droplet falling midway between hard and soft.

I get lost in the rhythm

hard

soft

hard

soft

and I imagine every one as you

falling upon my skin

touching me.

Your lips

finding my every curve and hollow

adoring them

worshiping them

like an artist

like a lover.

Your tongue

tasting me.

Your eyes closed as you make that first discovery.

That long asked question

answered.

The hunger to taste more

burning through you

like a wildfire.

The rain makes me think of getting lost in you

of every sensation I can conjure

when your name

crosses my lips.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Tumblr

 

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

7 thoughts on “Rain

  1. Wow
    Now that’s magical 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

