Siren Whispers

Siren Song

Unbidden

7 Comments

fullsizerender8

It’s in the way the waves

crash against rock and sand

like your fingertips

reaching for me

endlessly

as I reach back

to you.

It’s the persistence

the unbidden course

of the current

always bringing you back to me

as the ebbing and flowing tide

veils and reveals

at turns

hidden treasures

of the soul.

The rain falls

the sea churns

the sun rises and sets

and days pass

and still

there is this.

Unbroken.

Unwavering.

This dancing flame

this deep and dark

this luminosity and light

that is ours.

:

©SirenSong1208

Photograph taken from Now and Then

Author: sirensong1208

I created this blog as a way to express myself using my poetry and photography. It is a reflection of who I am and of the things that interest me. I have many muses…perhaps the greatest one being my love of the sea, how I gravitate to anything relating to water, how I feel a pull toward it deep in my bones. At times I will be revisiting content that I have shared on Twitter which has, until now, been the forum I have expressed myself in. That said, the content will change over time as the blog grows and develops. It is my hope that the reader will enjoy the journey.

7 thoughts on “Unbidden

  1. A truly wonderful photograph

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have enjoyed your poetry. Always a good journey to a better place. I loved this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on johncoyote and commented:
    Please read the amazing poetry of a talented writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

